Board of Directors

2021-2022 Board of Directors


President
Steven L. Kana
Director of Water & Sewer Utilities
City of Killeen
805 W. Jasper Drive
Killeen, TX 76542
Work Phone: 254-501-7623
skana@killeentexas.gov

Vice President
Laura Wilson, P.E.
Deputy Director, Infrastructure
City of Fort Worth
200 Texas Street
Fort Worth TX 76102
Work Phone: 817-392-2427
laura.wilson@fortworthtexas.gov

Past President
Dan Reese
Public Works Director
City of Canyon
301 16th Street
Canyon, TX 79015-2833
Work Phone: 806-655-5011
dreese@canyontx.com

Secretary/Treasurer
Richard Abernethy
Director of Administrative Services
City of Waxahachie
401 S. Rogers
PO Box 757
Waxahachie, TX 75168
Work Phone: 469-309-4007
rabernethy@waxahachie.com

TML Board Representative
Michael Thane, P.E.
Director of Utilities
City of Round Rock
221 E Main Ave
Round Rock, TX 78664-5271
Work Phone: 512-218-3236
mthane@roundrocktexas.gov

Region 1-North Texas
Jeff Price
Director of Utilities
City of Mansfield
1200 East Broad Street
Mansfield, TX 76063
Work Phone: 817-728-3602
jeff.price@mansfield-tx.gov

Region 2-South Texas
Gabriel Ramirez, M.S.
Assistant Director of Water Quality and Treatment
City of Corpus Christi
2726 Holly Road
Corpus Christi, TX 78415
Work Phone: 361-826-1202
GabrielR@cctexas.com

Region 3-West Texas
Dan Reese
Public Works Director
City of Canyon
301 16th Street
Canyon, TX 79015-2833
Work Phone: 806-655-5011
dreese@canyontx.com

Region 4-East Texas
Gary Smith
Executive Director
City of Texarkana
801 Wood St.
Texarkana, TX  75501-5221
Work Phone: 903-798-3821
gsmith@txkusa.org

Region 5-Central Texas
Franciso R. Vicent
Assistant Director of Utilities
City of Round Rock
221 E Main Ave
Round Rock, TX 78664-5271
Work Phone: 512-218-5557
fvicent@roundrocktexas.gov

2020-2021 Directors at Large


Director at Large
H. David Waldroup, P.E.
Environmental Engineer
Texarkana Water Utilities
801 Wood Street
Texarkana TX 75501-5221
Work Phone: 903-798-3870
david.waldroup@txkusa.org

Director at Large
Jason Jones, CPMR
President
McCain Waterworks Marketing
18975 Marbach Ln, Ste. 1202
San Antonio,  Texas  78266
Work Phone:  210-651-3380
jasonjones@mccainwaterworks.com

Director at Large
Greg T. Swoboda, PE
Water Team Leader
Garver
3755 S. Capital of TX Hwy Ste 325
Austin, Texas 78704-8810
Work Phone: 512-485-0009
GTSwoboda@GarverUSA.com

TML Affiliate Association Manager
Lauren Grossman, CMP
Work Phone: 512-231-7400
Fax: 512-231-7490
laureng@tml.org