February 3, 2006

Tapatio Springs Resort Hotel
Boerne, Texas
February 3, 2006


The General Membership Business Meeting was held at the Tapatio Springs Resort on Friday, February 3, 2006. Julie Smith, President, called the meeting to order at 10:10 a.m.. and welcomed everyone present. Approximately 51 members and 1 TML staff person were present.

Jim Siddall, Secretary-Treasurer gave a brief summary of the year-to-date finances.

Awards Committee No report given

Scholarship Committee Phil Boyd was unable to attend. Jim Siddall announced this year’s scholarship winners. Three $500 scholarships will be awarded to: Mark Daugette, Andrew Smith and Cara Smith.

Program Committee No report given

Nomination Committee Will Wilde presented the nominations for regional directors and board officers:

Region 1 Ed Hansen, Spearman
Region 2 David Harris, Brownwood
Region 3 Bud Irvin, Mansfield
Region 4 David Ryburn, Irving
Region 5 Tom Clark, Round Rock
Region 6 Bill King, Texarkana
Region 7 Val Ruiz, San Antonio
Region 8 Chris Peifer, League City
Director-at-large, Rooster Smith, Hempstead
President – Will Wilde, San Angelo
President Elect- Keith Bonds – Longview
Vice President – Fiona Allen, Arlington
Secretary/Treasurer – Jim Siddall, Grand Prairie

Ron McCuller made a motion that nominations be accepted as presented, Charles Anderson seconded. The vote was unanimous.

Program No report

Regional reports

Region 1 No Report
Region 2 No Report
Region 3 No Report
Region 4 Absent, no report
Region 5 No Report
Region 6 No Report
Region 7 No Report

A brief overview of the TexWarn system was presented to the membership by Mary Gugliuzza of Fort Worth. The board recommended that TMUA appoint a representative to the TexWarn system. Charles Anderson made a motion directing the board to appoint a representative and report back to the membership, Ron McCuller seconded. The motion carried.

It was determined there was no additional business. The President thanked everyone for attending the luncheon and adjourned the meeting at 10:30 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,
Jim Siddall Secretary/Treasurer